Skip to content
Home » Anime » Anime Utawarerumono: Mask of Truth will have 28 episodes

Anime Utawarerumono: Mask of Truth will have 28 episodes

    The first two seasons of the show will be released this July 28. Studio WHITE FOX is responsible for animating the series.

    Kenichi Kawamura ( Steins; Gate 0) is directing the anime Utawarerumono: Mask of Truth, with Masahiko Nakada on character design. Nakada is also listed as the main animation director. In addition, Itsuki Yokoyama is overseeing the creation of the series. Aquaplus is in charge of the music section.

    The main cast includes:

    • Kentaro Tone as Oshutoru
    • Inori Minase as Nekone
    • Chinatsu Akasaki as Anju
    • Risa Taneda as Kuon

    The story is based on an Aquaplus video game, describing it as “the final chapter of the Utawarerumono series”. WHITE FOX animated the Utawarerumono: The False Faces anime, which aired during Fall 2015 and Winter 2016 in a total of 25 episodes. Utawarerumono: Mask of Truth is a direct sequel.

    The first series of Utawarerumonis aired in 2006. There was also a 3-part OVA, which was not part of the main story.